Services

Anytime, you can contact Source Omega in regards to your water fountains and chillers. We are proud to answer your drinking fountain service calls within 48 hours.

Source Omega’s technicians adhere to your safety and security standards: they wear a helmet, glasses and safety boots if required. In addition, we ask them to wear latex gloves and hair nets during the cleaning process. After all, you drink from these machines! Our technicians are easily recognizable by their Source Omega’s uniforms with the logo in the back.

Installation

Upon receipt of your purchase order, we are usually able to prepare a unit and schedule its installation within a week. Installation is included in the purchase of all water coolers. Three hours of installation are usually required with the purchase of a water fountain, and are separately invoiced.

Repairs in our permises

Source Omega repairs almost every model mentioned here below, depending of the unit age and the availability of replacement parts.  We can also replace the copper tank with a stainless steel one, eliminating the metallic taste in your drinking water.

We repair the following brands: Antartika, Cordley, Elkay, Halsey Taylor, Haws, Ebco, Oasis and Sunroc.  The most often replaced parts are faucets, covers, pressure regulators, thermostats and compressors.

Maintenance contract

We generally recommend the cleaning of the water dispensers (with or without bottle) every four months, but some customers request a monthly cleaning of their units.  In regards to the water fountains, we suggest a cleaning at least once a year.

All information about our clients’ equipment (brand, model, serial number, location) is stored in our extensive database. Thanks to these records, we are able to serve you better by ordering the right part or offering a replacement device during the fixing in our permises.

This database also contains information about every maintenance visit which allows us to schedule future appointments.  Simply let us know if you would like us to confirm a visit in advance.

For us, maintenance of your unit means much more than the exterior appearance.  The stainless steel tank is emptied and cleaned. We use a product called “Sterile” to disinfect water fountains and water dispensers.  This inoffensive product has been evaluated by Health Canada, and performs a work of descaling and disinfection. Moreover, all  your machine components are subject to an extensive inspection including filters, parts, faucets and water connections.  Finally, we remove all dust from the interior of each unit and we check the water temperature.

Replacement filters and cartridges

Filters or cartridges are not necessarily replaced upon each visit. Replacements are made only if necessary and depend on two principal factors: water quality and units exploitation. We generally recommend changing the three filters annually.

Lease-purchase

All of our website products are in stock.

Our rental contracts are offered to small and medium companies, industries, multinational and governmental organizations. This turnkey solution involves the lease of a modified dispenser, or the modification of several dispensers already placed.

While you hesitate on whether a modified dispenser is the best choice for you and your business, Source Omega offers you a modified dispenser for a free one-week trial, without any obligation of purchase.

Modification of water dispensers

Modified water dispensers look like bottled water dispensers and provide chilled water, but without the environmental impact of a plastic bottle. They are connected to a water supply and contain a float and a triple filtration system. The system installed by Source Omega includes the following filters :

  • A sediment filter which retains particles in suspension as small as 1 micron
  • A softener filter which removes the calcium from water that causes limescale deposits, ideal environment for bacterial formation
  • A carbon filter to remove the taste and smell of chlorine
  • Additional filters may be installed depending of your water quality

We use durable copper tubing to connect the unit to the existing plumbing. Ideally, the water fountains or dispensers should be installed near a watering place (for example : a coffee corner, a bathroom or a cafeteria).

Services

Vous pouvez contacter Source Oméga en tout temps pour vos appareils. Nous sommes fiers de répondre aux appels de service dans les 48 heures.

Les employés de Source Oméga suivent vos règles de sécurité: ils portent casque, lunettes et bottines de sécurité, si requis. De plus, nos techniciens portent des gants en latex et un filet pour les cheveux et la barbe lors des nettoyages. Après tout, il s’agit d’appareils alimentaires! Vous les reconnaîtrez facilement grâce à leur uniforme arborant le logo de la compagnie dans le dos.

Installation

Dès réception de votre bon de commande, nous sommes généralement en mesure de préparer une unité et de planifier son installation dans un délai d’une semaine. L’installation est incluse dans l’achat de l’ensemble des refroidisseurs d’eau. Trois heures d’installation sont généralement nécessaires à l’achat d’une fontaine à eau et sont facturées séparément.

Réparation

Source Oméga répare presque tous les appareils des marques mentionnées ci-dessous. De plus, nous pouvons remplacer le réservoir de cuivre de vos abreuvoirs par un réservoir en acier inoxydable, et ce, afin d’éviter que l’eau ait un goût de métal.

Nous pouvons réparer tous les appareils des marques suivantes: Antartika, Cordley, Elkay, Halsey Taylor, Haws, Ebco, Oasis et Sunroc, que ce soit pour des robinets de rechange, des couvercles, des régulateurs de pression, des thermostats, des réceptacles, etc.

Contrat d'entretien périodique

Nous recommandons généralement que l’entretien des refroidisseurs (avec ou sans bouteille) soit effectué au moins tous les 4 mois, mais certains clients nous demandent de nettoyer leurs appareils tous les mois. En ce qui concerne les abreuvoirs, nous recommandons le nettoyage annuel.

Source Oméga conserve les détails sur tout l’équipement de ses clients, p. ex. la marque, le modèle, le numéro de série de chacun des appareils ainsi que leur emplacement dans vos bureaux ou votre usine. Alors, si vous aviez un problème avec l’un de vos appareils, nous pourrions immédiatement commander la bonne pièce pour le réparer, ou vous fournir un appareil similaire de remplacement, le temps de la réparation en atelier.

De plus, notre base de données nous permet de faire un suivi continu quant aux dates de visites prévues pour l’entretien de vos appareils. Vous pouvez également nous aviser si vous désirez que nous confirmions notre date de visite avant de nous présenter à vos locaux.

Pour nous, l’entretien d’un appareil veut dire plus que l’apparence extérieure. Le réservoir est nettoyé et vidangé. Nous sommes fiers d’utiliser le produit de marque « Stérile » qui aseptise les abreuvoirs et les refroidisseurs d’eau. Ce produit a été évalué par Santé Canada et effectue un travail de détartrage et de désinfection. Si ce produit est ingéré accidentellement, il n’y a aucun risque de maladie, ni d’empoisonnement. De plus, nous utilisons 3 autres produits pour nettoyer et faire reluire vos appareils. Il n’est pas rare que nous utilisions un aspirateur pour dépoussiérer l’intérieur des appareils. Nous vérifions les filtres, les pièces et les composantes comme les robinets, l’état des tuyaux, etc. Finalement, nous vérifions la température de l’eau.

Remplacement de filtres et cartouches

Les filtres ou les cartouches ne sont pas nécessairement tous remplacés à chacune de nos visites. Ils ne seront remplacés qu’au besoin, et la fréquence de ces changements dépendra de deux principaux facteurs: la qualité de l’eau à l’entrée ainsi que l’achalandage aux appareils. En règle générale, ils sont tous changés au moins une fois par an.

Vente, location et crédit-bail

Nous vendons tous les produits que vous trouverez sur ce site.

Nos contrats de location sont offerts aux entreprises, industries et organismes gouvernementaux seulement. Ceux-ci peuvent louer un refroidisseur modifié ou la modification d’un ou de plusieurs refroidisseurs leur appartenant. On parle alors de contrats de type « clé en main ».

Si jamais vous hésitez à procéder à la modification de refroidisseurs vous appartenant, Source Oméga peut vous fournir un refroidisseur modifié pour un essai d’une semaine, sans frais ni obligation de votre part.

Modification de refroidisseurs

Les refroidisseurs d’eau modifiés ont la même apparence que les refroidisseurs à bouteille (bouteille en moins) et fournissent de l’eau froide, tout comme les refroidisseurs à bouteille. La différence est qu’ils sont branchés au système de tuyauterie de l’édifice et sont munis d’une flotte et d’un système de filtration. La filtration que nous installons comprend les filtres/cartouches suivants :

  • Un filtre ou une cartouche à sédiment – pour retenir les particules en suspension dans l’eau à partir de 1 micron
  • Un filtre ou une cartouche adoucisseur – pour enlever la dureté de l’eau qui cause les dépôts de calcaire provoquant la formation de bactéries
  • Un filtre ou une cartouche au charbon – pour enlever le goût et l’odeur du chlore
  • D’autres filtres peuvent être installés en fonction de la qualité de votre eau

Nous utilisons du tuyau de cuivre pour raccorder l’appareil aux tuyaux de votre bâtisse. Idéalement, vos appareils devraient être installés près d’un point d’eau, p. ex. un poste de pause-café, une salle de bain ou une cafétéria.